Hooky Goodness

After a bit of a very rare sleep in I downloaded the latest edition of Mollie Makes to my iPad to browse through over breakfast. I then headed down to spotlight and bought all these beautiful yarny yumminess.

Aren’t all those colours just beautiful? Not sure what I will make with it all yet but just loved the colours and they were on sale.

I have joined a giant granny cal. This is mine so far….it’s about 30 or so rows….aim us 100 rows. It is very relaxing and easy to do in front of the TV. The link is in my sidebar.

I also wanted to share little lap rug I made recently. Don’t you think the coloursvare rather vintage looking? I do. The pattern can be found on millemakes.blogspot.com

Here’s a close up of the puffy flowers. I really enjoyed making this little rug. I would have made it bigger but was running out of the right coloured yarn.

I’ve also had a play making these coasters. Excuse the ends, I haven’t woven them in yet as still not sure what I’m going to do with them yet….maybe make some sort of bunting for my craft room….that’s why I made them in aqua & red.

I thought I had worked out how to add links using my iPad but it is still not working. I need to do more research.

Enough from me for now. Bye.
Tx.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hooky Goodness

  1. Katrin W. says:

    You already got a big part of your giant granny done. 30 rows look very nice with the beautiful colours you are using.
    KATRIN W.

Leave a Reply

